How To - Reset your user settings

Serif Software
This article is now archived. Please visit the Reset your user settings article on CommunityPlus for an updated version.

Applies To:
AlbumPlus 4 and above
CraftArtist 1 and above
DrawPlus 8 and above
MoviePlus 5 and above
PagePlus 11 and above
PanoramaPlus 1 and above
PhotoPlus 10 and above
Scan, Stitch & Share
Digital Scrapbook Artist 1 and above
WebPlus 10 and above

Some
software issues and crashes can be caused by a problem in the user settings and user data that have been created since the software was installed. If you have been advised to reset your user settings to resolve a problem that you are experiencing, you should follow the steps below.

Note: Following these steps will reset the program back to the state it was in when you first installed it; removing all of the customizations you have made. If you need to back up any of your custom settings or data, please read this related Knowledge Base article: How To - Back up your user settings.
   
To reset your users settings:
  1. Hold down the Ctrl key on your keyboard.
  2. Run the program from the Start Menu or your preferred shortcut.
  3. Continue to hold the Ctrl key until you see a message that looks like one of the ones below:
       


  4. Release the Ctrl key
  5. Check the checkbox (if present) and then press Yes

 Note: Your saved files, i.e. publications, websites, drawings, photos etc, will not be removed by following these steps.